Problems with launcher not working SOLVED

Report all the issues and bugs you can find for RealmPlayers(Armory) here.

Problems with launcher not working SOLVED

Postby Nastor » 06 Jan 2017, 13:44

Hi!

I decided to put this post here because nothing of this forum helps me. I had problems with this launcher. Its my first time with it, and cannot launch WoW with this launcher. The reason is: Kaspersky. Disabling its protection will solve the bug. Be careful with any antivirus program!!.
PD: I had problems also to install it but they are already solved.


I hope this will help someone.
Nastor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 14:05

Re: Problems with launcher not working SOLVED

Postby Nastor » 06 Jan 2017, 13:55

Now i have problems configuring Kaspersky to ignore the launcher and not block it... Anyone can help?
Nastor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 14:05

Re: Problems with launcher not working SOLVED

Postby Dilatazu » 06 Jan 2017, 17:57

Hey,

I have never used Kaspersky before.
But i think it should be possible to look into some event log of the action it has taken that will say for example "deleted file/put file in quarantine" and then choose another action for it(for example always ignore this file or something).
Atleast that is how it works with Windows Defender.

Hope this helps and you figure it out :)
Dilatazu
Site Admin
 
Posts: 759
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 17:19
Location: Sweden

Re: Problems with launcher not working SOLVED

Postby Nastor » 06 Jan 2017, 21:33

Dilatazu wrote:Hey,

I have never used Kaspersky before.
But i think it should be possible to look into some event log of the action it has taken that will say for example "deleted file/put file in quarantine" and then choose another action for it(for example always ignore this file or something).
Atleast that is how it works with Windows Defender.

Hope this helps and you figure it out :)


Thx for the answer.
The event log of Kaspersky doesn't let me to change nothing. Its just a event log. I put the launcher as trusted application and the folder out of Kaspersky security and cant launch it... But I solved it suspending the Kaspersky protection for 1 min while I start WoW throught the launcher.

Thx anyway!! =)
Nastor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 14:05


Return to Issues and bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest